Ministry initiatives and projects | About Us | Ministry of Human Resources & Emiratisation
X
  • Close

    Accessibility options

  • Listen to page

  • Select Color Theme

  • Translate Website

    Ministry is not responsible for the translated output from google

Labor disputes

The ministry developed a pioneering model in the partnership between both the government and private sectors by introducing the electronic system for the 'TWA-FOUQ' service centers, which were opened in all emirates for discussing the labor complaints registered free of charge and automated through a hotline service. Labor complaints are received and settled within 48 hours to be examined later by legal researchers before being referred to the competent courts in case no settlement has been reached.

In this context, the ministry activated the innovative concept of accelerators to develop labor relation services. Its efforts helped the UAE secure the first place worldwide for the second successive year in the labor disputes index by protecting and guaranteeing the rights of more than 5 million workers of various nationalities. The ministry's efforts included:

  • Participating in the second batch of government accelerators in co-operation with Dubai labor courts and representatives of employers and workers through six qualitative initiatives to reduce the period of settling labor complaints in Dubai to 10 days instead of 30 days.
  • Co-operating with the Abu Dhabi Labor Court on the 'One Day Court Initiative' to abolish the system of conciliation and reconciliation committees and refer the dispute to the labor court directly.

Other Projects

مبادرات ومشاريع الوزارة | عن الوزارة | وزارة الموارد البشرية والتوطين - دولة الإمارات
  • إغلاق

    إعدادات إمكانية الوصول

  • استمع لهذه الصفحة

  • حدد اللون

  • ترجمة الى‎

    الوزراة غير مسؤولة عن نتائج الترجمة الفورية الموفرة من جوجل

المنازعات العمالية

طورت الوزارة نموذجاً رائداً في الشراكة بين القطاع الحكومي والخاص عبر استحداث النظام الالكتروني لمراكز الخدمة " توافق" التي تم افتتاحها في كافة إمارات الدولة لخدمات بحث الشكاوى العمالية والتي يتم تسجيلها مجاناً وبشكل مؤتمت عبر خدمة الخط الساخن، حيث يتم تلقي الشكاوى العمالية وتسويتها خلال 48 ساعة، ليتم بحثها بعد ذلك من قبل الباحثين القانونيين قبل إحالتها إلى المحاكم المختصة في حال عدم الوصول إلى تسوية بشأنها.

وفي هذا الإطار فعَّلت الوزارة مبدأ المسرعات المبتكر لتطوير خدمات علاقات العمل وساهمت جهودها في تحقيق الدولة للمرتبة الأولى عالمياً للعام الثاني على التوالي في مؤشر المنازعات العمالية، عبر تحقيق الحماية وضمان الحقوق لأكثر من 5 ملايين عامل في الدولة من مختلف الجنسيات. وشملت جهود الوزارة:

  • المشاركة ضمن فريق الدفعة الثانية للمسرعات الحكومية بالتعاون مع المحاكم العمالية في دبي وممثلين عن أصحاب العمل والعمال عبر 6 مبادرات تطبيقية نوعية لخفض مدة تسوية الشكاوى العمالية بإمارة دبي إلى 10 أيام بدلا من 30 يوما
  • التعاون مع المحكمة العمالية في أبو ظبي بمبادرة "محكمة اليوم الواحد" لإلغاء نظام لجان التوفيق والمصالحة، وإحالة النزاع إلى المحكمة العمالية مباشرة

مشاريع أخرى