Former Ministers

Biographies of previous ministers are displaced on this page.

  1. His Excellency Dr. Ali Bin Abdulla AlKaabi

    Minister of Labour and Social Affairs “2004 – 2005”, Minister of Labour “2006 – 2008”

    H.E Dr. Ali Bin Abdulla AlKaabi was born on October 1968 and graduated from George Washington University, USA. He obtained his bachelor’s degree in Computer Science in 1990, his master’s degree in 1993, and his PhD in Engineering Management and Information Analysis Systems in 1999. Dr. AlKaabi then joined the Military Corps and graduated from Sandhurst Military Academy UK in 2000. Dr. AlKaabi started his career as the Manager of Systems in Abu Dhabi Investment Authority from 1997 to 1999. In 2001, he worked as the Manager of Training and Knowledge in the Exchange Program.

  2. His Excellency Matar Humaid AlTayer

    Minister of Labour and Social Affairs “1997 – 2004”

    H.E Matar Humaid AlTayer was honoured at the Arab Business Conference’s 40th cycle held in Algeria as an Arab work pioneer. His work, distinguished participation and efforts in serving common Arab business was recognized. He held the position as the Minister of Labour and Social Affairs from 1997 to 2004. H.E Matar Humaid AlTayer presently holds the position of Chairman of DEWA.

  3. His Excellency Saif AlJarwan

    Minister of Labour and Social Affairs “1979-1983” and “1990 – 1997”

    H.E Saif AlJarwan held some prominent positions including the Director of Ras Al-Khaimah Municipality, Ambassador of the UAE in some Arab countries and the Minister of Economy and Trade in 1983. His Excellency AlJarwan has participated in many activities including Arab, Islamic, and international conferences, and he was elected as a leading personality throughout GCC in Kuwait on November 2010.

  4. His Excellency Khalfan AlRoomi

    Minister of Labour and Social Affairs “1983 – 1990”

    His Excellency Khalfan AlRoomi is well known in the cultural, educational and media fields. He rose up the ranks rapidly from Deputy at the Ministry of Education, under Dr. Abdullah Omran Taryam in the 1970’s, before becoming Minister of Health in 1977. He became thereafter the Minister of Labour and Social Affairs and then became the Minister of Media and Culture in 1990.

  5. His Excellency Abdulla AlMazrooei

    Minister of Labour and Foreign Affairs “1977 – 1979”

    H.E Abdulla AlMazrooei is well known in the UAE community. He held several leading positions in local and federal governments; the most important ones were as the Minister of Labour and Social Affairs from January 1977 to July 1979 and the Minister of Justice from 1983 to 1989.

    H.E Abdulla AlMazrooei obtained his bachelor’s degree in economics from Baghdad University in 1968. He participated in several conferences and symposiums locally and internationally. Currently a member of National Election Committee; some other previous positions included Manager of the Development Office, Undersecretary of Ministry of Transportation, Undersecretary of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Deputy Chairman of Etisalat and board member of General Authority for Pensions and Social Security.

  6. His Excellency Mohammed Bin Sultan AlQassimi

    Minister of Labour and Social Affairs “1973-1977”

     
  7. His Excellency Thani Bin Essa Hareb

    Minister of Labour and Social Affairs “1971 – 1973”

    His Excellency Thani Bin Essa Hareb was a member of the Founding Committee for the UAE Constitution Project in 1975. He held the position of the Minister of Labour and Social Affairs from 1971 to 1973. He then became the Minister of Islamic Affairs and Awqaf from 1973 to 1977. Thereafter, he became the Minister of Electricity and Water from 1977 to 1979.

Youtube Instagram Online Poll
Close

Give us your feedback

Your feedback about MOHRE mobile application

الوزراء السابقون

تتناول هذه الصفحة نبذة عن الوزراء السابقون الذين قادوا مسيرة العمل في الوزارة منذ نشأتها.

  1. معالي/ د. علي بن عبدالله الكعبي

    المنصب: وزير العمل والشؤون الاجتماعية "2004م – 2005م"، وزير العمل "2006م – 2008م"

    ولد معالي الدكتور علي بن عبدالله الكعبي في شهر أكتوبر من العام 1968م. وأكمل دراسته الجامعية في جامعة جورج واشنطن بالولايات المتحدة الأمريكية حيث حصل على درجة البكالوريوس في هندسة الحاسب الآلي في عام 1990م وعلى درجة الماجستير في العام 1993م ومن ثم على درجة الدكتوراه في مجال الإدارة الهندسية ونظم تحليل المعلومات في عام 1999م. لم يتوقف الدكتور الكعبي عند هذا الحد فالتحق بالسلك العسكري، وتخرج من كلية ساند هيرست العسكرية بالمملكة المتحدة وذلك في عام 2000م. وفي الحياة المهنية فقد عمل الدكتور الكعبي مديراً للأنظمة بجهاز أبو ظبي للاستثمار في الفترة من 1997م إلى 1999م. وفي عام 2001م عمل مديراً للتدريب والمعارف في برنامج المبادلة (الأوفست)

  2. معالي/ مطر حميد الطاير

    المنصب: وزير العمل والشؤون الاجتماعية "1997م – 2004م"

    كرم مؤتمر العمل العربي في دورته الـ 40 المنعقدة بالعاصمة الجزائرية معالي مطر حميد الطاير كأحد رواد العمل العربي تقديراً لإسهامات معاليه وجهوده المتميزة في خدمة العمل العربي المشترك بمجالات المنظمة خلال توليه منصب وزير العمل والشؤون الاجتماعية في الفترة من 1997م إلى 2004م. ويشغل معالي مطر حميد الطاير حالياً منصب رئيس مجلس إدارة هيئة كهرباء ومياه دبي.

  3. معالي/ سيف الجروان

    المنصب: وزير العمل والشؤون الاجتماعية "1979م – 1983م" و "1990م – 1997م"

    شغل عدة مناصب اعتبارية ومرموقة من ضمنها منصب مدير بلدية رأس الخيمة ومنصب سفير دولة الإمارات في عدد من الدول العربية. بالإضافة إلى شغله منصب وزير الاقتصاد والتجارة عام 1983م. كما وأن لمعالي الجروان مشاركات في العديد من النشاطات التي تشمل المؤتمرات العربية والإسلامية والعالمية وتم اختياره الشخصية الرائدة في العمل على مستوى دول مجلس التعاون الخليجي في الكويت في نوفمبر 2010م.

  4. معالي/ خلفان الرومي

    المنصب: وزير العمل والشؤون الاجتماعية "1983م – 1990م"

    يعتبر معالي خلفان الرومي واحداً من الشخصيات الفاعلة والمؤثرة في الحياة الثقافية والتعليمية والإعلامية، فهو رجل طموح ومعطاء. حيث ارتقى في المناصب المهنية تدريجياً فكان وكيلاً في وزارة التربية والتعليم إبان تولي د. عبد الله عمران تريم عمل الوزارة في العقد السابع من القرن العشرين. ثم أصبح وزيراً للصحة في عام 1977م ومن بعدها عمل وزيراً للعمل والشؤون الاجتماعية، إلى أن تولى وزارة الإعلام والثقافة في سنة 1990م.

  5. معالي/ عبد الله المزروعي

    المناصب: وزير العمل والشؤون الاجتماعية "1977م – 1979م"

    يعتبر معالي عبدالله حميد علي المزروعي من الشخصيات العامة في المجتمع الإماراتي، حيث شغل العديد من المناصب القيادية في الحكومات المحلية والحكومة الاتحادية من أبرزها منصب وزير العمل والشؤون الاجتماعية وذلك في الفترة من يناير1977م إلى يوليو 1979م، ومنصب وزير العدل خلال الفترة من يوليو 1983م إلى مارس 1989م.

    حيث حصل معالي عبدالله المزروعي على درجة البكالوريوس في الاقتصاد من جامعة بغداد عام 1968م، وله مشاركات عديدة في المؤتمرات والندوات على المستويين المحلي والدولي. كما ويشغل حالياً معالي المزروعي عضوية اللجنة الوطنية للانتخابات. فيما شغل سابقاً عدداً من المناصب منها منصب مدير مكتب التطوير ووكيل وزارة المواصلات ووكيل وزارة الخارجية ونائباً لرئيس مجلس إدارة مؤسسة الإمارات للاتصالات "اتصالات" وعضواً في هيئة المعاشات والتأمينات الاجتماعية.

  6. معالي/ محمد بن سلطان القاسمي

    المنصب: وزير العمل والشؤون الاجتماعية "1973م – 1977م"

     
  7. معالي/ ثاني بن عيسى حارب

    المنصب: وزير العمل والشؤون الاجتماعية "1971 – 1973"

    يعد معالي ثاني بن عيسى حارب أحد أعضاء اللجنة التأسيسية لإعداد مشروع الدستور الدائم سنة 1975م. شغل منصب وزير العمل والشؤون الاجتماعية في الفترة ما بين 1971م و 1973م. ومن ثم أصبح وزيراً للشؤون الإسلامية والأوقاف في الفترة من 1973م إلى 1977م والتي من بعدها انتقل إلى شغل منصب وزير الكهرباء والماء وذلك في الفترة ما بين 1977م و 1979م.