Paternity Leave | Ministry of Human Resources & Emiratisation
  • Close

    Accessibility options

  • Listen to page

  • Select Color Theme

  • Translate Website

    Ministry is not responsible for the translated output from google

President His Highness Sheikh Khalifa Bin Zayed Al Nahyan, may Allah preserve him, has approved a federal decree-law amending some provisions of the regulation on labor relations, under which male and female private sector employees are given a paid parental leave for five working days to look after their babies, effective from the baby’s date of birth until he is 6 months old.   

The federal decree grants a unique advantage to private sector employees of both sexes to bolster their family role during the period of caring for their babies. Granting a leave for the father under the new legislation is regarded as a significant development in the UAE labor market and underscores the baby’s need to be looked after by both parents after this job has been assumed by the working mother only.

The decree benefits a broad base of private sector employees who represent a large proportion of UAE residents. This will promote the UAE’s position, which is based on humanitarian considerations and will greatly support the UAE’s efforts in the field of Emiratisation, as it will render the private sector more attractive to the highly qualified national staff, who will be more motivated to join it.

According to the federal decree-law no. 6 for 2020, the provisions of the federal law no. 8 for 1980 on the regulation of labor relations, stipulating article 32 to be replaced and a new article no. 74 to be added. The new article stipulates that a private sector employee be granted a paid parental leave for five working days to look after his baby, effective from the baby’s date of birth until he is 6 months old.

الإجازة الوالدية | وزارة الموارد البشرية والتوطين - دولة الإمارات
  • إغلاق

    إعدادات إمكانية الوصول

  • استمع لهذه الصفحة

  • حدد اللون

  • ترجمة الى‎

    الوزراة غير مسؤولة عن نتائج الترجمة الفورية الموفرة من جوجل

اعتمد صاحب السمو الشيخ خليفة بن زايد آل نهيان رئيس الدولة "حفظه الله" المرسوم بقانون اتحادي بتعديل بعض أحكام قانون تنظيم علاقات العمل، ليتم من خلاله منح العامل [ ذكر – أنثى ]  في القطاع الخاص "إجازة والديه" مدفوعة الأجر لرعاية طفله لمدة خمسة أيام عمل، تستحق من تاريخ ولادة الطفل وحتى إكماله ستة أشهر.

ومنح المرسوم الاتحادي ميزة نوعية للعاملين من كلا الجنسين في القطاع الخاص لتعزيز دورهم الأسري خلال فترة رعاية أطفالهم، ويمثل إدراج الوالد ، ضمن التشريع الجديد، تطوراً مُهماً في سوق العمل الإماراتي يؤكد توسيع النظر إلى الرعاية الوالدية التي كانت تنصرف عادة إلى الأم الموظفة فقط.

ويستفيد من المرسوم قاعدة عريضة من العاملين في القطاع الخاص الذين يمثلون نسبة كبيرة من المقيمين في الدولة الأمر الذي يعزز من مكانة الدولة التي تقوم على الاعتبارات الإنسانية، إلى جانب أنه يدعم بشكل كبير جهود الدولة في مجال التوطين، حيث يزيد من جاذبية القطاع الخاص بالنسبة إلى الكفاءات الوطنية ويوفر لديهم دوافع أكبر للانخراط فيه.

يذكر أنه وفقا للمرسوم الاتحادي بقانون رقم ( 6 ) لسنة 2020 تم تعديل أحكام القانون الاتحادي رقم ( 8 ) لسنة 1980 في شأن تنظيم علاقات العمل والذي نص على استبدال المادة ( 32)  واضافة مادة جديدة تحت رقم ( 74)  والتي تقضي بمنح العامل في القطاع الخاص "إجازة والديه" مدفوعة الأجر لرعاية طفله لمدة خمسة أيام عمل، تستحق من تاريخ ولادة الطفل وحتى إكماله ستة أشهر.